P-Patch

Magnuson’s 140-plot P-Patch garden is managed through the P-Patch program within the Seattle Department of Neighborhoods. Individuals are assigned a plot for a fee and volunteer time toward care of the site. In addition to individual P-Patch garden plots, there are garden plots dedicated to food bank donations, community groups, the Children’s Garden, pollinator gardens, and Magnuson Community Center Nature Programs.

Work parties are scheduled for 9 am to noon on the second Saturday  of every month, March through October.

If interested in a garden plot at Magnuson, contact the Department of Neighborhoods P-Patch Office.

Garden Coordinator: Kenya Fredie, Seattle P-Patch Program: kenya.fredie@seattle.gov

Leadership Team

Magnuson P-Patch (Volunteer) Site Coordinator: Mark Huston – mark.mag.patch@gmail.com

Pod Leaders:

100s: Jane Uman – janeuman@gmail.com

200s & 300s: Susan Eggers – susan.j.eggers@gmail.com

400s & ADA Raised Beds: Amber Redig – amber.redig@gmail.com

500s: Amanda Solomon – amanda.solomon@seattlechildrens.org

Food Bank Coordinator: Chris Budech – cbudech@gmail.com

Garden Neighbors Committee Chair:  Judy Foley – judithafoley@gmail.com

Communications: Open

Record Keeper: Leslye Coe – leslyeac5522@gmail.com

Native Plant Border Leader: Tom Kelly – tpaulkelly@hotmail.com

Site Leaders Emeritus: Kathy Dugaw & Marty DeLong